Tourist Advisory Council

Visit Conroe is a department of the City of Conroe.  The Tourist Advisory Council aids in recommending policies, budgets, grant funding, marketing programs and sales outreach for Visit Conroe.  Twelve members of the Tourist Advisory Council are appointed by the Mayor of Conroe.  The Tourist Advisory Council members can also appoint up to twelve ex-officio members to ensure that all community partners are represented.  All appointed members serve up to two three-year terms.

The Tourist Advisory Council meets bi-monthly.  Contact Sherry Chaney Morgan for additional information about upcoming meetings or past meeting minutes. 

Tourist Advisory Council Members:

Appointed Members:
Stephen Naleway, Chairman, Events Plus

Connor Murnane, Texas Forest Service
Frank Jackson, Smith Music

Janice Parish, Brownlee Jewelers 
Gloria White, Montgomery County Heritage Museum
Tom Faust, Margaritaville Resort Lake Conroe

Ex-Officio Members:
Scott Harper, Conroe/Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce
Danielle Scheiner, City of Conroe Economic Development Council
Terri Strozier, Lone Star Convention Center
Mike Riggens, City of Conroe Parks & Recreation Department
Michael Corbett, City of Conroe Downtown Manager

About Us

Conroe is the perfect blend of starry nights and city lights. The fastest growing city in Texas, Conroe has so much to offer. The centerpiece of the city, Lake Conroe, is the perfect place for rest and relaxation- or fun and exciting...